current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Wail

February 17, 2003, 9:10 PM

I volunteered in the cat ISO today. After cleaning I was running stuff up to the main building when I ran into the volunteer coord. She said "Hey, how would you like to take home a puppy?"

It's been a long time since I've fostered a puppy. Probably October or therabouts. She's a Keeshond - Chow Chow mix. She has a way cute face. She was found wandering around by herself. My guess is this little gal was dumped. She's only 6 weeks old. SO FAR she's not quite as whiney as the last two were.

Baby Boo has the fascination with animal food and water. The food must go in the water when she's around. It is her household duty. A chore of sorts. Dry cat food goes in the water dish. Dry dog food goes in the water dish.

Do all little girls whine and scream and cry? My 8 & 9 year old do. Our neighbor boys keep taunting them and they keep running in here crying LOUDLY. I keep telling them they have to stand up for themselves or else the boys will keep doing it. They really bug the shit out of me. Not my girls, the boys. I've seen how angry they get and my fear for my girls if they get pissed off enough, they'll start wailing on them. Lee has already had a talk with the boys while their dad was present. Lee said if he ever finds out the boys have done anything to the girls, he'll be pissed as hell (he didn't use those words of course) and come looking for the boys. Their dad was in total agreement, which was good.

I gotta run.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge