current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

White shoes?

August 11, 2003, 6:07 PM

Second entry.

Where was I when Steve Madden was tossed into the hoosegow?

Steve Madden is my favorite shoe designer. He isn't all I buy. But I still love his shoes. Or now they're not his shoes.

See, I found this out when I was watching Neil Cavuto and they were talking about Martha Stewart and how this whole stock thing is trashing her image. They said her face is attached to everything Martha. When Steve Madden was tossed into your local penitentary, it didn't affect the shoe sales because the only thing attached to his shoes, image wise, are these little stick figures with big heads.

You can see the big heads on the Website that sells Steve's shoes. They're probably not his anymore. But hey, I wonder how he's doing in prison. I hope he's found other people in the same boat. Or, we can hope Martha Stewart makes it to jail so they can callaborate. Through correspondence.

I still love your shoes, Steve Madden. To me, they will always be your shoes. Thank you for your BUY ONE GET ONE FREE SALES or BUY ONE GET THE SECOND HALF OFF sales. Not that I can always take advantage of them. But it's the thought that counts.

I won't be wearing the boots with the pointy toes and super spike heels that lace up all the way to the knee.

Ok, maybe half way up the calf.

Because I just don't have an outfit that will go with it. But rest assured, if I did have an outfit to go with the boots with the pointy toes and super spike heels that lace up all the way to the knee, I would buy them. What are they, a mere $119? And if I wait long enough, they'll be $59. I can't wait too long, or all the other size 10 footed women that have no business wearing the boots with the pointy toes and super spike heels that lace up all the way to the knee will grab them.

White shoes. Lets talk about white shoes. I don't like white shoes. It's a personal thing. I like white sneakers for the most part,

(if someone pushed me a little, I'd tip over)

because they're supposed to be white a lot of the time, but any other time, I don't like white. White platforms. White heels. White flats. I just can't do it. Probably because I have size 10 feet. And size 10 feet can't wear white. Or really shouldn't. And, if I may be so bold, no one should wear white shoes after Labor Day. It's a thing. Like in retail, do not wear white pants after July. Don't wear linen either. This is in retail. But after summer goes, don't wear linen. Don't wear linen pants in the winter with a sweater. I have seen way too many women do this and think they're getting away with something.

No. Just don't do it. It's almost time to put away your linen and white shoes.

This has been a public service announcement from your local diarist.

***update. Don't wear white shoes unless they are tennis shoes. Just don't do it.

(pssst, don't do this)


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge