current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Word up

September 28, 2003, 12:03 PM

CatherineCheriseeEl***eeh**eepoo is cleaning the fridge for the first time. She wanted to. Good thing I brought a couple of pairs of small gloves home. I'm going to have to get a whole thing of them.

So yeah, she's cleaning and I said, "Hey you're getting a $1 for this and then the more she was doing, I saw how disgusting a job it really was and now she's up to $3. I felt sort of bad for her.

For me, it's ok to pay the girls for chores. It was sort of like potty training in a way. I totally bribed Cathy with candy and after a while, she forgot about the candy. Not that they'll forget about allowance, but I'm fairly certain as they grow older, they'll get used to doing this kind of stuff and do it on their own.

My kids don't get a lot of "stuff". I rarely buy them toys. They watch the occasional movie but we don't have cable. They play outside a lot.

It wasn't always that way. We lived in a house that didn't have any neighbor kids and they spent a lot of time in front of the TV. And not a lot of out time.

It's cool to watch TV. I miss it sometimes. I'm not getting all preachy here. What works for us doesn't work for everyone.

Why am I so tired?

Anyway. I took that typing test a month ago or so, now I get to go in for some sort of computer generated skills test. I don't know what in the hell it is.

S suggested that maybe it's seeing if you can push a button to turn on the computer.

Hey Adipose, I hope your glitter titties went over well.

Oh yeah, and S is having a rough time right now. He needs lots and lots of words of encouragment right now. He's a good guy. He's a very open minded individual who will agree to disagree. He's very reasonable and very easy to talk to. He has this gift for realizing when something is not right and gets down to the heart of the matter, very much able to push past all the bullshit. I mean it's scary. He's a cop, and cops are supposed to do that sort of thing, but his gift goes way beyond what he's learned as a cop. So yeah, leave S your words of wisdom and all that kind of stuff. He's a good guy. He deserves a good life.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge