current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

yard things

May 24, 2003, 9:01 PM

Second entry for today which is not really an entry, just pics. This may take a little while to load, ya know?

The Rhody in front of the house. I should've taken the picture a couple of days ago.

Some of the tree's that surround our house.

The white lilac in bloom that I didn't get a great picture of. But there it is.

Oh yeah people, hold your excitement down.

By the by, I'm better than I was earlier. I talked to a really good friend and then went for a walk, then run, to break in my new running shoes. I'm currently drinking a raspberry lemonade margarita, because I'm all about drinks with tequila. Spousal is out with the neighbor guys. I have one Sleepaboo in bed and my girls plus the two neighbor girls roasting marshmellows. And spending the night downstairs. Listening to Tori Amos because she's all about ponderous moods.

Plus, also. I made bread. By hand. Because I need to work out agression. I don't really have a bread maker. Oh oh oh, and if you have a barbeque like we do, it's the kind that uses charcoal. We also have a small gas one, but I prefer charcoal. If you don't like lighter fluid, use ECOFLAME. It works really well. It's this gel that plops out and burns and I keep thinking of agent orange every time I use it even though I don't know the properties of agent orange so I don't know why it reminds me of agent orange, but you know. No smell. No lighter fluid taste. Even the self starter charcoals have a taste to them.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge