current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Yeah for me.

April 01, 2003, 10:46 AM

I look disgusting today. I think I'm having a mental situation or something. Yesterday my mom was massaging my upper back due to extreme back problemos and she made mention that I carry my weight up higher rather than around my waist.

Gee, thanks. Thanks for pointing that out. Thanks for kicking down my already poor self image. I'm being sarcastic. If you hadn't noticed.

I didn't get bit today, but I did have the opportunity to let a bitchy cat bite me just to see what I would do. I decided against it because there's no way in hell I am missing out on anything this week because I offered my hand to a psycho cat. I called the kitty psycho and she looked at me as if to say, "You say I'm psycho like it's a bad thing."

I forgot to eat before I left this morning and got a coffee. Although today I'm only feeling like a speed-whore minus the whore part.

I think I need to try and lay low today. I dunno. It depends on what kind of mood Fiesta Cabeza is in. I could watch Ocean's Eleven for the 50th millionth time. Or Lord Of The Rings for the 80th millionth time. Fiesta Cabeza loves Lord Of The Rings as do the older girls.

There ended up being 4 people in our bed when I woke up. Early this morning Gia came in and said she had a bad dream. I moved over so then I was in the middle of her and spousal. Then the 4th person, Lana Kitty, who thinks she's a person, pried her way in between Gia and I. I was squished. My arms were straight at my sides. Everyone else was sleeping away and my eyes were wide open. Blink. Blink. Blink. Hmm, let me try to roll on my side. Hmm. The cat didn't like that. I'll try the other side. Spousal isn't moving. At all.

I woke up pretty sore this morning. Oh yeah, I know, poor me. I was reading Trancejen yesterday and she was talking about feeling so much better. I got to thinking what this past year has been like. I spent most of my time on the couch. At times I'd go to bed at 8pm and wake up at 1 in the afternoon. I'd fall all the time. I'd have to use the hand railing to pull myself up the stairs. I didn't have the energy to cook. Or clean. No motivation. My legs ached all the time, like I constantly had the flu. My vision was blurry at times. I had headaches every day. I woke up stiff and rolled out of bed, walking hunched over and limp for the first 1/2 hour I was out of bed. I didn't call any friends or get out and do much. I couldn't think, couldn't concentrate or remember anything. If I had sudden energy, I would over-do it because I felt so good and then the next day I slept.

Now, within the past 2 months, I feel better. I can hop up the stairs like I used to. The house is getting cleaner. I can over-do it one day (like yesterday) and not pay for it the next day. I feel more gregarious. Ok, I'm never gregarious, but this is as good as it gets for me. I'm starting to call people. Starting to wear make-up again and dressing better (except for today, I look like a hunk of poo). I'm waking up without feeling like shit. I'm feeling rested.

Dude. I feel good.

How do babies inherently know that to eat Oreo's you're supposed to open them first?

In other news, spousal will be in LA next week. I'm not getting stressed out about it though. It used to scare me being sick, but I know I can handle it.

***Update. I am looking a little better. I have a long black silver pinstripe skirt on with a black and silver shirt. My MIL made both.

I look like a witch. Go figure.

By the way, I really miss Lucretia. How the hell are you anyway?


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge