current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Friday Fiver

December 11, 2003, 10:53 PM

1. Do you enjoy the cold weather and snow for the holidays?

I like cold weather because that means I can bundle up in lots of clothes and hide. I wish Seattle had snow. We had snow like 10 years ago for Christmas.

2. What is your ideal holiday celebration? How, where, with whom would you celebrate to make things perfect?

I like being with my family, watching them eat dead animals and then afterwards opening presents. We all do that gift for one adult instead of trying to buy for everyone. It's great. I thought I wouldn't like it...but it's great. My best gifts are what my kids make me, seriously. When they make something for me, I get that feeling as I did when I was a kid like "this is the BEST present in the world!" Only it's better.

3. Do you do have any holiday traditions?

We celebrate Christmas eve opening presents and then christmas morning we do the stocking thing. And for dinner on the actual Christmas day? I don't know. They eat turkey? I can't remember. I'm not into remembering things right now.

4. Do you do anything to help the needy?

No. I do stuff for dogs and cats and wild animals. I know they don't give a shit about christmas.

5. What one gift would you like for yourself?

The obvious. To feel better about myself as a person. How trite.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge