current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Zoonosis

June 24, 2003, 8:35 PM

Bun bun bun.

You know, there's this bun bun at PAWS and he's a purebred Rex and he's the original velveteen bunny rabbit. He's kinda got a big butt. Maybe that's how bun bun's are shaped. And he's $20. And he's altered so that if I get him, he won't try to do my kitty.

Spousal said yes to the bun bun (hey, thanks DAD!) but he doesn't seem to happy about it.

The girls are next door spending the night. Last night it was our house.

Last night was a marathon stay-up-late-thing. I guess tonight is yet another marathon stay-up-late-thing. The only problem with this is they get real bitchy when they're tired. Because they're girls. And. They're girls. And they whine. I know Barbie was a little hesitant about them spending yet another night together, but she decided she was ok with it.

Barbie had been depressed all of last week and the week before that. I hadn't seen her and today is the longest I've talked with her. She seems pretty even-keeled. She's off of lithium and on something else that is $500 per month, although insurance pays for most of it.

She's not saying she's from Saturn. They don't have any birds now that she can set free and Desi the dog can't see how many birds she can fit into her mouth.

We watched the dogs all weekend ( I think I mentioned that ) and I took Desi for a run and wore her little dog end out. She was sleeping on her back with her stubby legs in the air and her mouth hanging open.

I'm tired. And my eyes itch. I have other bodily functions of which I will keep to myself.

A woman ought to have some mystery about her.

?

Nah. I have diahrrea. It's a pain in the ass. No really. It is. I don't know what I ate or where I got the bug from. I don't eat meat so it's not salmanilla. My kids aren't sick. I had e-coli once. It's not that. God that was awful. There are many things you don't want to have in life, e coli is one of them.

At least I'm not spewing vomit everywhere.

I think the reason I'm so focused on it is due to the fact that I'm afraid I'll get some wierd ass zoonosis thing from the wildlife center.

Not likely since I bleach the hell out of my hands, but it could happen.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge