current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

2002-10-11, 7:00 p.m.

I read diaries sometimes and read their guestbooks and people tell them "OH YOU'RE SO GREAT!" and I'm thinking: "What?" I just now read about a mom's response to her kids report cards and really it made me feel a little sick inside.

I'm not a perfect parent. But I love and appreciate my kids. I think they're nifty short people. They're awesome. I dole out my share of discipline. I don't beat them.

I dunno. One person on here talks in such glowing terms about their boy, yet seems to have real issues with the girl. The girl does stuff to get attention. It seems to me she gets such negative attention from her mom. Yet everyone is saying she's great. I don't get it.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge