current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

2002-10-16, 8:44 p.m.

This may not seem like a monumental loss to anyone. That's ok. My doctor is moving to New York. This is a loss for my mother and me. It's hard to find a doctor that's willing to talk to you and listen to you and understand why you're a whiner and bitcher etcetera etcetera etcetera. It takes a while for you to find a doctor that doesn't say, as Virginia Mason said, you're not sleeping enough. You're stressed out. You're depressed. This is the root of all your problems. You're ...DEPRESSED. So yeah, he's moving. I'm bummed.

I also heard from my mom that Dr. McNett is having a lot of trouble with my long term disability claim's company. This dude called him and let on he was a physician and tried to get McNett to say I really didn't have fibromyalgia. McNett then got out of him he really wasn't a doctor and hung up on him. I was infuriated, but when you think about it, it all boils down to money. Just like everything else.

Margaret Cho's "I'm The One That I want." is not long enough, let me tell you. There's a lot more to it than I thought there was going to be and I recommend it for anyone. Especially for people like me who never felt like they fit in and also gays and lesbians and people (WOMEN) who've been uncomfortable with their bodies and have done extreme things (like puking their guts up) to be the size they want. It's sort of like an HBO comedy hour, only not. It's more real and truth than art.

That's all folks.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge