current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

The all important candy helper

2002-11-01, 6:00 a.m.

Happy Elephant Head stayed with me last night to hand out candy right?

She was the all important greeter at the door. Knock knock knock. The all important Happy Greeter Head bustled her way to the baby gate and instructed me in her own words to OPEN the gate. She took off feet first and on her stomach all the way down the stairs as fast as she could and stood by the candy baskets, waiting for me to open the door. Pretty soon, she got to saying "TRICK OR TREAT", in her own words of course.

The girls went out sparkly butterflies and came home Frozen poptarts. They had wanted to go out in their leotards and wings and that was it. We convinced them to wear a little more. Cold. Cold. I ran a bath as soon as they got in the door. They were so happy. I LOVE YOU MOM. When they were thawing in the tub, I ran downstairs and threw their blankets and towels in the dryer. When I opened the door, I told them they might want to get out as long as their towels were warm. They were out in a flash. They kept saying I LOVE YOU MOM and were very happy hyper butterflies again.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge