current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Angela's B day

November 27, 2002, 7:50 PM

It was Angela's 8th birthday today. Not long ago, I was trying to stuff her chubby feet into sandals only to watch her ankles hang over the tops. When I stuffed her little sausage self into a bathing suit, it nearly looked like she was wearing a thong because her bottom was....a little chunky. I used to pinch her bottom a lot but she grew tired of that. At age 2 1/2 I had just taken off her diaper and she was walking around, airing out. I pinched her and she turned around with her Shirley Temple curls framing a frowning face and put me in my place: "Mommy dat's wude!" Yeah. I sure cut down my bottom pinching by at least 80%. Nowadays she's tiny. She's 8 years old and in between a size 5 and 6. She's still wearing shoes considered "Toddler". I think she's also the shortest in her class.

I am very excited. I bought a Tofurkey. Oh yes. Yes I did. Mrs. Excitment. It's stuffed with a rice stuffing and has 4 tempeh drumettes. I'm not a tempeh fan. We'll see. Hopefully they've disguised it somehow.

I volunteered in the cat room today. There were 6 kittens with coccidia with a big Do not pet sign on the kennel. 6 Kittens with upper respiratory infection. I have never seen such sick kitties. They sounded like humans do when we have colds. Stuffy little noses. These kittens were just miserable looking. I took a brush to the other 16 sick adult cats. They needed it. When they're sick, they tend not to clean themselves and the dander gets pretty thick. I took allergy meds and still had breathing problems. It's 12 hours after the fact and my lungs still feel junky.

I just realized P-brain is from Sweden. Yah. For real. Makes me feel just a little bit ....I dunno, moronish for not knowing a second language, much less be able to keep a diary and convey my feelings in it. She does a wonderful job for sure.

Oh and someone else's name I need to remember. Dana-elayne. I like her layout with the leaves and all. I need to read up a bit. I have yet to have a chance to.

Oh yes, 103 diaryland members were not wrong when listing Ani Defranco as a favorite.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge