current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

December 15, 2004, 3:25 PM

Every year I tell the girls I'm not going to be buying them a ton of stuff for Christmas and I think they'll be disappointed, but they never are. My mom always got us stuff we needed, which is what I do too.

Boo loves anything princess. Lee took her out and about today & she zeroed in on all princess B@rbies. That's what I bought her, the Princess and P@uper dolls. The set of two. Staying clear from the Ken dolls. I also got her the horse drawn carriage and I almost wish I wouldn't have. I bought it and realized a few days later there were a bunch of online reviews talking about what a piece of crap it was.

She's going to be so excited when she opens it.

Hey have you ever seen Tea Forte before? I bought some about a month ago as a stocking stuffer. I have no idea how good it is. I think it could be the big deal is the packaging and the way the tea bag is shaped. Although the teas in the bags are whole leaves and not chopped, which probably makes for a less bitter tea. I'm assuming because they're rather expensive that the tea should be a decent quality. I hope.

Hey, I'm all about packaging and looks. If you're having people over, it makes it special.

I asked for a teapot for Christmas from my mom. We went to a tea house for her birthday and the teas they served were great. They were whole leaves that looked more like potpourri than tea that I'm used to seeing. It was really nice. I noticed after 20 minutes of drinking tea, I got really hot, like I had been working out. That was a little odd. My SIL said the same thing happens to her.

So blah blah blah. I'm in such pain today. It's not the pregnancy, it's the fibro acting up badly. Lee got up with the girls and got everyone ready, took them to school and did errands with LaBooBooEtte while I slept until 12 30. That was cool.



last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge