current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

April 05, 2005, 8:22 AM

I keep telling Ben I don't know what the point is of giving him medicine if he's just going to smile while he's spitting it out.

Apparently pink medicine is not what he wants.

He's teething. I have not had a baby this young teeth before. I can see the tooth on his lower gums. Of course this could go on for months before it actually breaks through.

He's chewing.

I let the girls sleep in today and skip their choir practice. I hate that we do the daylight savings time. It screws everyone up.

I do have to get the girls to school in time for Cath to do student store.

I like it that Cath does likes to do all that extra stuff. She's office helper, in choir and band, does student store and Spanish club.

I never did any of that.

******

I am glad I got more of a correct diagnosis. My friend Dana dates a doctor and he called me last night to talk to me about it. He said "fibromyalgia" to some doctor's is a "wastebasket" term, unfortunately and they don't want to deal with it. He didn't feel that way, it was the feeling of a lot of his colleagues. It's true. I actually had a female doctor tell me that she didn't know much about it, in a way telling me that she didn't want to really treat me. Not being mean about it, but that's the way it was.

So yeah. My mom asked if it could develop into either/or. I'm sure it could. I think I already wrote that sentence in the last entry.

Gotta go take girls to school and deal with a now NON smiling BenJamin'.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge