current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Are we praying?

April 07, 2005, 6:55 AM

Oooo, my buddy list is finally lighting up.

I wish that when you hit your buddy list, everyone stayed red until you read them. Because this is how I miss important events.

Two nights ago I was telling the girls on their dad's side their great grandma was Greek.

Catherine: "I just figured out how come I'm so hairy."

Gia: "Yeah me too, my legs are hairy! And my arms. Can you wax your arms?"

Catherine: "And my back is HAIRY! What am I going to do about that?"

I remember their daycare woman talking about the hair on the girls and it's not dark hair, but it's a lot of this peach-fuzz kind of stuff.

They want to shave their legs and I don't blame them, but I don't want them shaving. There's got to be a better way. Waxing I think is the best thing, but I know damn well the girls aren't going for that. Unless I take them in for that. And that's a lot of money.

Cath thinks she has a UNIBROW so she's all for waxing just the middle this Friday. Gia has already plucked the middle hairs of her eyebrows.

The baby slept good last night. I went to bed at 3pm and got up to feed him at 3am. Then we got up at 6. So this is good.

+++++++

I have to say I feel bad for all the people that feel the strong need to say goodbye to the *Pope's dead body and are going to be turned away.

I know how important that is to some people. It was really important for my mom's side to view Grandma when she died. I was 6 months pregnant with Cath, wasn't warned and couldn't get out of the sanctuary fast enough. I'm running to the bathroom crying and my cousin Todd was witnessing that. Sort of embarrassing, but hey, warn me that her body's going to be on display ok?

I was more prepared when my Uncle died a couple of years ago. I did not view him, but the girls did. The weird part was that we were at the cemetary and it was a military burial. It's all done, his casket is there, we're all set to leave and we just left him there. I know he's supposed to be there, but it was just the worst feeling. Cold and raining and we all drove off.

I found out later my dad said the same thing.

Just on a note, when the Pres. and his team were bowing viewing the *Pope, C. Rice was bowing and then she very slowly looked sideways at the team for a moment. I could hear her say a few things. "Are we done yet?" or "Is everyone really praying?" or "Is this creeping out just me?"

I don't know what she was looking at, but I found it funny for some reason. Reminded me of a kid during church.

Ben insists on blowing bubbles constantly. Smiling. Blowing bubbles. Smiling. Crying. Blowing bubbles....


last - next

11 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge