current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

September 01, 2005, 12:42 PM

Adult exercise is boring and I usually end up doing what kids do. Today I was zooming down the driveway and into the street on a R@zor scooter.

A neighbor driving by was laughing and slowed down, leaning out the window saying "Gas prices that bad huh?"

There's enough of an inclinde on our street that I can go down and scoot on back up.

I'm sure the neighbors have already dubbed me "that mentally retarded" woman down the street.

Boo now has a bike and it doesn't have training wheels yet. She climbs on and pedals and is SO PROUD of herself. Ben was on the lawn in his exersaucer being one with nature.

Gia and I decided to make the scooters as short as they could go and squat on them going down the driveway. That felt really stupid and so Boo and I decided to look at an earthworm. I made it talk to her. She still thinks I can "channel" through people and worms because she became friends with the worm. Worm said bye and went back into the dirt.

I fixed the vacuum and the garbage disposal. I think that's about it for now.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge