current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Imipr@mine

June 14, 2005, 10:29 AM

Why hello there.

Last week I got a call because I had been on a waiting list for the UW CFS/FMS clinic. And some of my blood will be held for research.

But they gave me some great tips already.

Get a step reading pedometer and count how many steps I do in a day. Do this for a week or so and average that out. Then add like 100 steps. This is to see what my breaking point is. Lee said it's a good idea, although the trouble with that is I do a lot of bending and lifting.

What else? The doctor who interviewed me for about an hour prescribed a tricylic antidepressant that is supposed to help with pain, irritable bladder AND any depression. I kept telling the physicians (past 3 years) I was on a drug called imipr@mine long ago and it worked very well for me. This was for depression long ago. Pre-kids. The doctor's I've seen within the past 4 years told me they don't prescribe those because of the side effects. Um, hello? All the new drugs they've prescribed have had a lot of side effects so what's the difference? It's in my mind that they want to prescribe the newer, more expensive medications. So anyway, the tricylics (sp?) are to be taken at night and help with sleep, bladder problems, depression and pain. The worst side effect I had was dry mouth and I don't recall any others. Like cotton-mouth at night.

Anyhow, that's all for now.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge