current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

And Fuck you

July 02, 2003, 10:56 AM

I picked up a cop novel. I am so not in the mood for cop novel's right now.

I didn't realize how heavy Cath is getting until last night when I walked a mile with her riding piggy back.

Ow.

We're babysitting Skippy the Lab dog today. I will endeavor not to Slam His Dog Tail In The Door, Thus Severing It And Having To Take Skippy The 10 Year Old Dog Into The Emergency Vet's.

Do you ever start bawling without meaning to and feel the other person in your presence seems to lose all respect for you (in your mind anyway). Well FUCK YOU! I can cry if I want to.

I love the following song. It says it all:

Think I'm going for a walk now-I feel a little unsteady-I don't want nobody to follow me-'Cept maybe you-I could make you happy you know-If you weren't already-I could do a lot of things-And I do

Tell you the truth I prefer-The worst of you-Too bad you had to have a better half-She's not really my type-But I think you two are forever-And I hate to say it but-You're perfect together

So fuck you-And your untouchable face-And fuck you-For existing in the first place-And who am I-That I should be vying for your touch-And who am I-Bet you can't even tell me that much.

Isn't that wonderful? I love it. Especially the FUCK YOU part of the song. It's so eloquent. So meaningful.

I think the bunny has taken over. I don't think I want a ferret Mr. Grimm. I keep going back to that kid who got their face chewed off by the ferret. The kid was in her crib and even though that probably never happens, I would kill myself if a ferret got in and chewed the face off of one of my kids. Or my cat. Or the Bun Bun.

Do you ever have a moment where you just want to throw things? I do. Lots of breakable things.

Update:

The FUCK YOU song is actually called "Untouchable Face" by Ani Difranco.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge