current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Barko in the Parko

September 06, 2003, 5:18 PM

Bark in the Park. I had a good time. I got there at 8:30 and left at 2:30.

Before I forget, I saw a 190 lb. dog. Can you imagine scooping his shit up? No, I didn't think so. I think about this stuff because I was a dog walker.

A lot of little dogs. One lady had her terrier in a front pack dog carrier. His legs were sticking straight out. Looked a little odd. Our booth was inside what I think used to be an airplane hanger. We had 3 dogs there in the morning and then those dudes left and another 3 came out. 2 were put on hold, one being a senior dog. It's cool. No matter what age a dog is, they get adopted out.

They had quite a few vendors there. The good thing about the PAWS organization is the fact that they always serve vegan food and at an event like this, there's always a vegetarian/vegan vendor. They had this roasted vegetable quesadilla (sp?) and it had kale in it. I don't know what in the hell they did to it, but it was really good. I thought it was going to be spinach, but I took a bite and it had more to it. Kale. Who woulda thunk?

The volunteer station had a lot of water and pops. Good thing too because I drank 6 bottled waters while I was there and 3 cans o' pop. I know, pop bad. But I was tired and needed the caffiene. Not to mention the coffee I had this morning and the bottled water on the way in and then the two bottled waters I had at my mom's place afterwards.

Yeah.

I don't feel good as my throat is sore. I must be getting a version of what my little FluBoo had.

I talked to a lot of people today. Saw a lot of dogs. The place was packed.

A few Great Dane's, a few St. Bernards, quite a few dachsunds, pekinese and and a lab-poodle mix. That was funny. A first time generation something or other. Laboodle or something. They called it something funky. If you're going to create a new breed, why not give it a regal name instead of something Dumbass?

Vizla. Leonberger. Great Dane. Good names. Laboodle? WTF?

Who's going to take you seriously?

Oh oh oh, I'm in my Bright Blue Alcoholic Robe, which means that I am in alcoholic mode right now.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge