current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Buy my Book

October 02, 2004, 9:27 AM

I totally stole this from RAEN but it was too good to pass up because I have been thinking the exact same thing.

I've been watching more than just FOX NEWS because O'Reilly and Hannity are irritating me.

In other news, I rented Cathy's clarinet yesterday.

A little more than I expected to pay. It was worth it to see the look on her face but then again we may be evicted here if we can't pay rent. Haha.

Of course it wasn't just $15 a month, they have either a pay up front 3 month or 6 month plan. The guy kept pushing the 6 month plan and that's great and all, but I didn't have the money to do the FRIGGIN' 6 MONTH PLAN.

Nice clarinet. Did you know a box of reeds is $17? I didn't either.

Brings back memories of my clarinet days. I didn't tell her what instrument to play by the way. I told her to pick out what she wanted and to not let anyone lead her in any one direction. She chose the clarinet so that next year she could play sax. I played clarinet 2 years and then switched to french horn.

So anyway. I have to go. Lee is getting a ride to work from weirdo co-worker who, however great it is he's giving a ride to him, is being really weird towards Lee. Lee just now found out that he needs to be somewhere where they've never met up for carpooling in 20 minutes and didn't inform him of this last night. Lee called him to make sure the ride was still happening and he decided to tell him this now.

I don't blame people for not wanting to carpool, but you can communicate that point. I mean, c'mon. He doesn't owe it to Lee, but why be evasive and not up front?

Lee'll be taking the bus home tonight and get home at like 11. Well, he'll get to the bus stop at 11 and more than likely walk home. That puts me at ease. He can't take the car because I have to get to work today.

So shit.

Yes, the assclown I was referring to in the last entry was the boss.

For Lee's work BS, if you really want to go there, is HERE.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge