current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cars

December 08, 2004, 3:28 PM

So I'm getting off onto I-90 last night and had to switch lanes right away to get into the correct lane. I check all mirrors. A car coming up the other on ramp was way far away and so I moved on over and proceeded up the hill. This dude in the car decides to be an asshole and gun his car right up on my tail and flash his brights. I did what any reasonable pregnant woman would do. I hit my brakes.

AND HE DIDN'T EVEN NEED TO BE IN MY FUCKING LANE! He jumped my ass just so that he could be a prick and then he moved over to the lane he needed to be in. Fucker. I wanted to side swipe him, rip him out of his car and kick him really hard.

I called him an asshole too. But I'm sure he didn't hear me.

Then merging. You know people, MERGE. SPEED THE FUCK UP when you merge. Don't hit the brakes.

And for all of us who live in Seattle.

The carpool lane is to go the speed limit. Is is not the fast lane. If you want to go fast, get in the fast lane, don't ride my fucking ass in the Carpool lane.

For some reason, because the carpool lane is located to the very left, people just think they should go really really fast. I don't feel comfortable going above 80.

And all you SUV's, quit riding my rear. I have a Honda Civic and I think they assume they can just intimidate my midget car.

Rant away, preggo puff.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge