current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cath wath

January 06, 2004, 8:46 PM

OK, you guys put things in perspective. In a huge way. Thanks so much. We had a day of snow and Cath stayed out much of the day. She seems better right now, but still needs help I know.

I know she's a drama queen to an extent. I see her purposely moping and then slyly looking around to see who's paying attention. But then there are a lot of times where she stays in her room, covers up with a blankey and sleeps when that is not her normal routine. Or she'll hang out in her room. And you're right, I didn't hand this to her giftwrapped and even though I go through the same thing, I have no idea how to help her, aside from professional help.

Now let's talk anti-depressants. I told my doctor that I didn't want to be on them anymore. Because if I forget one day, I'm fucked the next. She said don't forget.

Ok, I'm human. I forget things. Which reminds me the neurontin isn't working well for me in the memory department, but that's anothe story. I rarely forget my Effexor because if I forget a dose, the next day I'm in despair. Let's make it clear I am not suicidal at all, but the day after forgetting a dose, I spend the day wishing I was dead. I know these are not normal thoughts. It's not normal to want to die when I'm otherwise young. And it's a good thing I realize it's not a normal thing, to be ok one day and then death-wishy the next. Other people though? There are other people on anti depressants that have to have the same problem I'm sure. The same reactions. I've heard about people going on or off certain drugs and then feel suicidal. It's not right. When you're taking a med, it shouldn't have that affect on you. It's awful. Not to mention the fact that when I was out of an anti depressant for a week that I was bedridden for that entire time. It has it's physical affects too. You feel sick and stuff.

So after my Rheumatologist appointment to see what he says, I am going to switch doctors. I don't want to, but I just haven't been real happy with this doctor and I've been too lazy to change. It's hard to find a good doctor.

So anyway. Thanks for the comments on the last one, it takes a load off.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge