current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Crashing to the ground

January 07, 2004, 11:04 PM

*POP* *POP* *POP*

*BOOM*

Many large branches fell last night.

As Whatawoman wrote in her diary, it snowed here in Seattle. Then it started to rain and the branches of every Evergreen tree sagged. Worse than my breasts. Disastrous conditions. I'm standing in my bathroom last night and hear popping like rapid machine gun fire and then a large thud. You don't realize how big the fucking limbs are until they've fallen between the chicken coop and the chicken run. If the particular branch in question had fallen a few inches in either direction, the chicken coop would have been squished or the run would have been demolished. These branches kept cracking off loudly and crashing to the ground, loud enough to make me sit up and scream in bed. And not in a sexual way either.

The worst part is you hear the cracking and popping and have no idea where the tree/branch is going to fall.

So the chicken is hangin. She's fine.

OH OH OH! She's laying EGGS! CUTE LITTLE TINY EGGS!

I made them for Cath for dinner.

*****

Catherine: "Gia, I'm eating Bluegrass's eggs!"

Gia: "Awwwwwwwwww! Hooooww saaaaaad!

Are they good?"

*****

Sick. Sick those kids. Funny sick. Love it.

We're going to try to adopt the kittens. Normally I would adopt an older cat, but because I fed these two from the time they were 2 days old, I'm quite attached. I say "try" to adopt because there's no guarantee. They don't automatically let me have them because I've kept them so long. Ya know?


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge