current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Smoking? Who me?

September 14, 2003, 6:24 PM

When all is silent in the house,

Boo has the "Sugarrrrr"
.

And she's usually hiding somewhere shoving it in by the handful as fast as she can. And won't answer me. Then I have to run all over the house trying to find her as she's shoving fuel in her mouth.

Gia stayed home today. She didn't get to go to Wildwaves yesterday because she had the dreaded diarrhea. And you know she really isn't feeling good if she stayed home from a water park. Today she's at home relaxing, but still lying around. Poor thing.

Yesterday I chased one of the Rhode Island Reds around and caught her to throw her in the coop to see how she'd do. She didn't like it. She's used to roaming around freely and going home at night when she feels like it (the neighbors coop) so that's where she is. She was also picking at Thumbelina and that wasn't right. Just their nature, but I can tell Thumbelina is a nice bird because if I'm working on her chicken run, she follows me around. She's cute!

I let Cutie Pie out and she was happy. As soon as she realized the gate was open. Which took her about 10 minutes.

(stupid chicken)

So I went to a meeting yesterday and feel a lot better mentally. Not so negative. Ya know?

Which is good. Because ...it's just good.

And I bought smokes yesterday. I smoked 2. I'm done. I woke up this morning with a stuffy nose.

Spousal said "Yeah, I thought you'd been smoking again..."

And I said "What gave it away, was it the fact that you drove up and saw me with a cigarette in my hand?"

And he rolled his eyes and said no, he thought I'd been smoking for the past week. I haven't. Just yesterday. Two of them.

Or three. I can't remember which.

I have to go brush my teeth. A LOT>


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge