current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

cops and robbers

October 23, 2003, 11:51 PM

Shit, poolagirl, regarding the comments in my previous entry, that's unbelievable that happened to your friend. Makes you sick.

Yeah I'm not at all saying it was ok for him to talk to me that way, it was even beyond hurtful. I have been on several ride alongs with this officer and he's a very good cop. It's not like I know anything, but with the people he was confident, but respectful and he didn't have any arrogance, which is a stereotype I have. And he's just a reasonable guy. I have very different views than he does in some ways and even though I know he disagrees, he still listens and doesn't jump to try and tear me down. At all. He's truly a very good person.

Ok, so a while back, the police were chasing a suspect (I can tell this because it was in the papers) and he was in the lead. The bad guy dude went down an alley-dead-end in his car. They all thought the chase was over, but the dude had different ideas and came out of the alley as The Mr. Police Officer was out of his car and the bad guy dude ended up pinning the Mr. Police Officer between his police car and the suspects car. An inch or two more, and he would've taken Police Officer's legs off. And probably killed him too. To get the guy to stop, he had to shoot. So police officer shoots until he gets the guy in the leg and then he see's in the back floorboard....a baby. He immediatley stops. This bad guy asshole has his kids in the back floorboards sleeping. Officer had no idea they were there.

Think he still has nightmares about being crushed. And doesn't stop thinking about those babies.

Anyway, so yesterday he was hurting from a crown put on his tooth, which broke during the car pinning him...you know, you're hurting and clench your teeth together, and his ankle was really bothering him. Another thing from the accident months ago. He's going to PT for that. So the dude has all this on his mind.

Not saying it's an excuse at all and I'm still hurt. But I have understanding that I'm not always my best either.

P.S. Thanks guys!


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge