current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Tea pots and FLAMING SWEATERS

December 24, 2004, 11:17 PM

At the church service, Boo did pretty good.

Although she was standing right in front of her dad, who was busy reading the order of service. She had her dress up telling us she wanted to take off her tights.

I'm whacking Lee with my order of service and he's like "Huh? What?"

Boo: "I want to hake off my tights because they're SWEATY!"

Why is it she says this stuff 5 times louder than normal?

LL0yd and Bonit@ were there. Ll0yd's in a wheelchair, having both legs amputated.

Boo: "Daddy, he has no feetsies!"

I know if Ll0yd heard, he didn't care. But still. INSIDE VOICE??? Whisper?

The last entry said I hope my girls didn't start fires at the candlelight service.

And they didn't.

What happened was Boo was getting up in my lap and kicked Gia's candle into my sweater.

I would have had no idea I was on fire had Gia not gasped really loudly.

I looked down and tried to blow my sleeve out, (DUMB), Lee's hitting my sleeve that's on fire with his hands and Gia was trying not to freak out.

So the back pew area smelled of burnt something. I'm surprised my sleeve went out as fast as it did. Gia said that she didn't want to blow on it because she didn't want it to spread.

Smart.

The girls got a few presents tonight and Cath was so excited that she got V@NS, as was Gia. Cath said it was the best Christmas ever. My mom got each of the kids a velour jogging suit.

Boo's wearing a pair of feety pajamas. She got her Princess & Pauper Barbies and has been playing with them all night. Singing. Playing. Gia's naked Ken doll was in there somehwere and I took that away.

OH OH OH and I got a chintz tea pot (just like the upper right corner of the link) With a cup and saucer!!! I'm SO excited.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge