current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Yo

December 25, 2004, 10:36 PM

I took a Christmas Quiz on msn and it re-explained to me why the abbreviated "Xmas" is not a bad thing.

Oh oh oh!!

Christmas Poem, to me by Al (father in law)

Anticipation

She's tired of being big; after all, she's done the birthing bit
Three times before, it's old hat now.

She's told how well she looks
By family and friends, and so she does,
For everyone can see the glow

She feels much better now
Than when the first months passed their
queasy way;
She smiles and seems ot be at peace.

The tests point to a boy!
Benjamin Todd is on his way, hurrah!
But still...she's tired of being big.


And that just pretty much says it all.

My tea pot works well. FIL was the one who drew my name for Xmas, so Lee told him I wanted the asian calligraphy set for a present. I've been playing around with it.

I'm fat. I'm tired.

Cath and Gia went to their dad's house today and later I got a call from Cath saying she forgot to take along the present she had bought for her dad. She said he hadn't gotten a present from anyone and she felt so bad. Lee, Boo and I took a trip over there. They got wallets from his mom, Del, the coolest woman in the world. She also gave them Xmas money and they were excited about that.

On the way back, we stopped off at another cul de sac with lights, right near the other one that we always go to. And this one had a guy standing out with a collection box, which is always a good thing.

We also checked on brother and SIL's cat, who is stuck in the garage for a couple of days. That dude is so skinny in the summer and becomes Mr. ButterBall in the winter. Man he's huge!

I think they come back tomorrow.

Hey, I made mashed rutabagas and they were really good. They made me happy. Got the idea from SUNNFLOWER. MIL made really super killer potatoes. The rest of the peeps had ham, I had a tofurkey product. I forgot the brocolli. Ooops. Oh and dinner rolls from Gr8 Harvest Bread.

And Again, I'm huge.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge