current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Don't laugh at me, you fucking bitch

April 29, 2003, 5:39 PM

I'm hacked off.

Let me tell you why.

I was on the phone with a friend telling them about a home schooling program Cath wants to be in. I put Cath on the waiting list. Hard to explain the home schooling situation, but it's a program with the public schools. They do some things at home. There are also required classes the kids have to take at the school itself with certified teachers. The school is an old highschool that houses both the home schooling program and at the other end there's a pre-school.

Anyhow. I was telling my friend about this and she was laughing at me. Being negative about it. Saying that she liked the fact that her kids went off to school and she had time to herself.

Ok.

I understand that. But I don't feel that way. I do like my breaks I get from the kids and need them like anyone else. But come on. My kid wants to do this. It's an alternative way of schooling. But she'll still get a great education. If she gets in, like I said, there's a waiting list and she may not get in this year.

I know how much time it'll take. I don't apologize for liking my kids. Not saying she doesn't. She was very negative. I think the thing that got to me the most was the laughing about it and laughing that I don't have to be certified.

?

I guess I missed the joke. It hurt my feelings. Writing about it makes me teary. Brings me back to bad and negative times. Sure, I can blow it off, but sometimes it's not so easy for me to do. It's hard not to get defensive in that situation.

When someone's laughing at you, impossible.

And. It makes me want launch into their faults. That is not healthy. I'm not going there. Plus, also. She puts down her spouse every chance she gets. While I was on the phone. In front of the kids. So. Does this then give the kids license to put their dad down? She kept going on and on about his weight.

Hello?

Have you looked in the fucking mirror lately?

I would never do that to anyone, let alone the person I'm married to. Why would you do that?

I'm just trying not to put energy into the whole thing. It irritates me. I think I irritate me more. I need to call her on this stuff. She has a real need to be in control of all aspects of her life and is so vocal about her opinion and your opinion isn't as valid. That's how I take it. Because I can't finish a friggin sentence.

I'm irritated. And I can be. It's ok. I'll get over it.


last - next

10 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge