current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Organic tampons=GOOD

August 06, 2005, 12:55 PM

Entry probably not designed for the male species or anyone who just doesn't think we should talk about this online. Like my mother.

-
-
-
-
-

I ordered organic cotton tampons because I just didn't want to deal with the overactive bleeding and mess. One word: Fibroids.

I was afraid the organic cotton. My uncle's a farmer. There are bugs in the crops. You know, grasshoppers. I was expecting there to be bits of bugs and grasshopper legs and I've eaten grasshoppers before and if they get caught in the roof of your mouth, it hurts.

(The grasshoppers were sautee'd in garlic and raised specifically to be eaten. That was over 10 years ago from an entomology class.)

So I was imagining pulling out a tampon and having a grasshopper leg catch on the lining of the vaginal wall.

That didn't happen because the organic tampons were REALLY soft and caused NO irritation. There were NO bug flecks in the tampons. Nor were there grasshopper legs. And they worked very well. Although at the rate I bleed, I used the box in 2 days.

Natracare Organic All Cotton Tampons.

I bought them at Cosmo's and I'm sure they're thrilled to death I've linked them with this entry.

Oh hey, this brand has TANGA LINERS that go with thong underwear. HMmmmmm


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge