current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Poison Oak

July 20, 2003, 12:52 PM

I'm covered in dirt, leaves and sweat and plus, also, I was cutting into our azalea's with wild abandon and sliced through the extension cord.

So yeah. I'm waiting for another and I thought while I'm sweating like a pig that has sweat glands, I thought I could update. Plus I wanted to get a look at poison oak since I was afraid I ran into some out there. I don't think I did.

What I'm really afraid of doing is running into a badger den while I'm cutting wildly into the shrubs out back. That would suck. Even though I don't think there are badgers in the Seattle area, I think that it would be my luck that a badger would be taking up space in our back yard. And I would be the one who would find it and the little bastard badger attack me.

I'm thinking we may just have poison ivy. Which means I should probably be wearing pants out there. Hey, I'll live a little.

Well I'm wearing shorts. I'm not out there doing this is spousal's underwear.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge