current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

REVOLUTIONS

November 15, 2003, 1:02 AM

The Matrix: Revolutions is INTENSE. Totally intense. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. And if you're not sure about it, the dock scene is worth $8.50. Unfuckingbelievable.

I have been anti-movie going for the past 2 years, but this holiday season I see about 5 really good movies. One funny with Jennifer Aniston and Ben Stiller. One way creepy but probably awesome with Tommy Lee Jones and Cate Blanchet.

LOTR is a given.

The Last Samurai with Tom Cruise even looks good. And I am no Tom Cruise fan.

After what he did to Nicole Kidman.

BASTARD!

I'm all pysched now.

And tomorrow, get ready for a fun filled day of cleaning chicken shit out of the coop.

Good ending to a bad day. Long story short. We have one phone line in the kitchen. And really one phone line that works well. In the kitchen. The phone line is either hooked up to the computer when we want to use it or it's in the phone. If I plug it into the computer, I often times forget to put it back into the phone. And spousal and I have heard complaints. From my mom, his mom and others that they can never get ahold of us. And rightly so. They all figure we're screening calls and that's just not the case. We're just lax on getting a $6 splitter.

Today I show up at sister in laws and was basically told how it was common courtesy to return messages and so on and so forth. Basically telling me that I was not courteous.

I spend half my fucking life thinking about others and how everything affects them. On top of not feeling too hot, I wasn't ready to hear about how un-courteous I was. Especially when sis in law will get a phone call while I'm there and spend a half an hour on the phone with whoever called her. This happens every time I'm there. And when I call her and she has company?

"I have to go, I have company!"

This has bugged me for a long time. Because I don't think it's too cool. And I sure understand where people are coming from when they can never get a hold of us. But to lecture me on common courtesy when you lack it yourself chafes my hide.

Crying is a fat waste of time too. Don't do it for more than an hour. It fucks up your face for the rest of the day.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge