current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cry me a river, build a bridge and get over it

November 27, 2004, 3:10 AM

So much bitching in previous entry, but as soon as I got it out of my system, I was fine. I try to expect the unexpected and not get all hung up on it. It doesn't always work. I was worried that Gia wasn't going to be happy and she was fine, of course. She wanted to wait until Lee came home to open her presents and then they liked the chocolate cake.

The pecan pie was fine too. My dad didn't eat any, which was worrisome. I made the pecan pie with he and mom in mind and he didn't eat any. It seemed like he wasn't feeling that great, but I don't know.

"Pecan pie? No?"

Mom: "You're not having any? What's wrong?"

Heaven forbid he might just not want any right then.

Christmas is going to be over here with Lee's parents and sister and I have to figure out what we're going to do. Last year, we did Christmas Curry; different kinds of indian food. Pakoras. Dal. Naan. Rice. Maybe we'll go more traditional.

I'm up at this somewhat odd hour because I can't breathe. Too much stuffy-ness.

I'm huge. My boobs hurt. I have a double chin. You'd think I'd get over it, but no.

I'm doing facial exercises. I look funny and I hope no one is up at this hour looking out their window and into my living room window.

Lee's feeling bad too. He took a bath and I made him put in pepperment essential oil. You could tell he didn't want to, but then I could smell it in the bedroom as I made sure he put it in the bath. It was nice and soothing. Cleared both our heads. I have the VICKS humidifier going. I LOVE that thing. They used them at PAWS for the really sick, stuffy kitties.

I'm tired and blathering. I have a headache.

You'd think after all these years of throwing up, I'd be coordinated enough not the throw up on myself. That happened yesterday morning. I blew with not much warning while in the bedroom.

You can dress me up, but you can't take me anywhere.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge