current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

I'll tumble for ya, I'll tumble for ya, I'll tumble for ya, I'll tumble for yuuuuu

2002-09-30, 8:45 a.m.

I blew out my knee somehow. I've had a lot of problems with both knees after Happy Cabeza was born.

So I moved the puppies to the downstairs bathroom. Coming out of the bathroom and stepping over the baby gate, my sandal caught and I felt I was moving in slow motion as I did a swan dive onto the floor, with coffee cup in hand. I fell on the blow-out knee and my arm isn't working right. Coffee was everywhere, including on Happy Cabeza. The puppies stopped everything and stared. Concerned. Happy Coffee Covered Cabeza picked up my coffee cup and brought it to me.

That's my girl!

She knows what my coffee means to me.

That little 15 month old is cool. Yesterday I poured her soy milk into her bottle and handed it to her. She toddled over to the microwave and reached as high as she could to the counter. She likes the chill taken off the milk before she drinks it. Don't blame her there.

I just saw on the news where Barbara Streisand ( my least favorite singer in the entire world ) was calling the Repubs the administration of the rich. Pot calling the kettle black. Nothing I hate more than stars and musicians spewing politics. I'd rather they shut the heck up.

RALPH NADER man!

I can spew because A) Not many people read this and B) I want to.

Shelly, the former husbands crazy ex girlfriend who turns out isn't crazy at all, did something. Oh dude. I have mixed feelings about this.

She found DPH (DPH=Davey poopy head=former spouse) on matchmaker.com. He's got a girlfriend who thinks he is faithful and here he is on matchmaker still emailing people. Wanting to talk on the phone. Meeting other people. So. Shelly makes copies of his profiles (he's been on since 99. LOSER). She found out that he created a brand new account. She made copies of the letters that she sent to DPH and that he sent back when she was posing as Cassandra. He was dating Teri at this time and still is. She sent all of this info to Teri's work.

It should show up in today's mail. To Teri. On DPH's birthday. How's that for timing?

Shelly is in her hate stage and I can't say I blame her. The woman has lupus and FMS. The lupus causes her to lose her hair. She's feeling low about herself and then here's DPH, who does a good job of making a person feel like they're the *one*. He really totally lead her on for two years. Sure, I know she probably wasn't perfect. I wasn't. But I've been on the recieving end of DPH. Looking back I wonder what I was thinking. I know she's going through that stage now.

I don't know how Teri will react. My guess is that she's so into this relationship that she'll believe what DPH has to say. She really is a nice woman and sharp. Direct. It would be hard to imagine her putting up with a lot of shit from him.

It's interesting. I was hopeful for the girls sake that Teri would work out. Did I mention the girls said she was moving in this summer? Cath is really excited, hence why I am mixed about Shelly sending the info to her. It's creating drama. I'm not into drama right now. I'm a different person than I used to be. I'm not so meek and don't feel bad about myself. I dragged myself out of that rut.

I dunno. I don't have the energy to go through needless drama right now. DPH can do what he wants as far as I'm concerned. If I was the one who sent that stuff, I know my motives would be 95% for Teri and 5% a *fuck you* to DPH. I think Shelly's are 95% a *fuck you* and 5% for Teri.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge