current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cath's b day

2002-10-15, 7:52 p.m.

I have this feeling that my kid doesn't know how lucky she is. She had a great birthday. Spousal is in (ugh) MARYLAND right now. I asked him kindly if he would just stay in his hotel. He said that they are mostly staying in the hotel. They did walk across the street to Denny's, but stayed away from window seating. Anyway, last night he made cupcakes for Cath, spelling out I LUV U CATH on the cupcakes and left her a birthday card. That's all Cath talked about this morning. She got a lot of stuff. I really try not to buy her a lot. But she ends up getting a lot due to grandparents and Auntie's. I hope she appreciates it. I think she does.

Boo Boo crashed tonight with her pup pup and kittee, happy. She gets a little upset if either one is missing from her crib. She's quite the animal lover.

Before Lee left I said I was not going to take foster animals for a while. Famous last words. They called today, asking if I would be willing to take another two. Of course I am. The alternative may be euthanasia. I know there are way too many animals out there, but somehow this makes me feel like I'm doing something right. I don't see Guiness on PAWS.org. Adopted? I'm a little bummed out. He was a nifty dog. I hope he went to the right home. It's not like we could keep a pet.

I'm pretty tired out today. I think all I did was run around and spend money. I hate this time of year. It starts at Cath's birthday. It's her family party, then the friend party. Then it's spousal units birthday, then Gia's family party, then her friend party. It's a tough time of year to have Gia's party since it's so close to Thanksgiving. We have to try to find a weekend for the friend parties where they're not at their dad's. Thanksgiving is somewhere in here, then Christmas. It's not the get together's, it's just so stressful with the money. It's overwhelming. I'm tired just thinking about it. Off to bed.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge