current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Mr E., the big wierdo

November 08, 2002, 12:49 PM

Mr E., the big wierdo

I went to volunteer at school today. Gia freaked out because she saw my car: "I just knew it was YOUR car because you have that clam on your antennae!"(ivar's thing).I started off in Gia's class and she has reprimanded me several times. Her name is not Gia. It is A-n-g-e-l-a. I pick a group of readers. Usually I'm pretty slack because a) They're not my kids and a) they're not my kids. They can talk a little bit in reading group and laugh some because it's not boot camp. However, I spoke maybe a little too sharply to one little girl who bugs the crap out of me. I have a hard time identifying with her ditzy cheerleader-esque personality. Dude, she looks like she'll be a cheerleader in highschool. I think I've known her in a past life or someone like her in a past life. You don't have to like ALL children. Some people you just don't like.

As I was saying, this girl was bugging the crap out of me and I said gently, "let's listen now, because Linda is reading." She was kinda being rude and I turned to her and said "Hey, you need to stop!" She did.

I had lunch with Cathawathadoodlealltheday. The big fuss was not about Mr. E, the wierdo dude that calls the girls sweetheart, thus making him a weirdo (and let's face it, he does look somewhat like a pedophile and I wouldn't trust him and kids DO seem to catch on when someone is a true weirdo). It was the fact that the milk cartons have changed. DuPont, which makes everything from the teflon on pans to the clear nail polish I have on now (because I took the fake nails off; making the real nails owie), made these clear plastic milk pouches that are square and have no entry point. You just stab that little straw right in the middle and that's all there is to it. It takes so little to impress me.

_________________________________________________

I called my ob/gyn and am going to have my yearly and also discuss a hysterectomy.

"Oh" says mom, "but I'm sure they'll want to do a D&C first!"

Fuck a D&C, I want my uterus gone. I don't want to have a talking uterus, like Weetabix's. I want it silenced. I'll still have mood swings I'm sure, but I'm tired of my period taking out a good 2 weeks from my month. I know this doctor will do it too. He and I had discussed it after Gia, er uh... A-N-G-E-L-A. He said when I was about 32 and was sure I was done with having kids, he would discuss this with me. Well, we're going to be discussing it alright. Cut it out man. No really cut out my uterus.

Ok, I have to go now. I feel dizzy and you know, just a little less hopeless than I did yesterday. It's all coming back so I may want to lie down and maybe I can ward it off somehow. It must be a 30's thing. A hopeless thing.

__________________________________________________

Oh you know, I thought about becoming goth, just to spice things up a little. I've already got that wearing-all-black-Johnny-Cash look to me. The fabulous no color outfits thing going for me...


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge