current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Hissy fit

January 11, 2003, 10:58 PM

Because I'm a wuss and can't be alone for any amount of time because I go fucking nuts, I'm staying at my parents. I ran home to get soy milk for the Booboolulu Fountain Happy Head chick. My cat was meowing so pitifully that I had to bring her to my parents house. That was sort of a mistake.

My mom at one time had two Himalayans. They were sisters and one of them (Whiskers) died about 2 years ago. Mugsy, the cat with lips, is still alive and kicking. She is the most docile creature that has ever lived. The kids carry her around and she just puts up with it. She has never attempted to scratch or bite anyone. Ever. Even if she was sat on. She is also maybe 5 pounds, most of it hair.

In comes Lana Kitty. Mugsy suddenly becomes a fierce fur ball, hissing and growling at Lana. Lana's like "Hey, what did I do?". Mugsy chased her around the house and would not stop growling. I ended up taking Lana home. When I came back, Mugsy was under the dead Christmas tree, pissed off at me. I picked her up and she growled at me. I made her hug me and proceeded to brush her. Now she's all prissy and shit. She feels beautiful and forgot about her little hissy fit earlier.

Glad to know my cat could be around other cats. She was willing to be friends.

We hung out here at my parents for a while. Boo and I went home so I could make bread and clean the place up. My parents called around 6:30 and asked me if Boo and I wanted to go to Claire's. We did. Boo lately has discovered that ketchup is somewhere on the pyramid of food. She eats about 1/4 of ketchup with on french fry. Tonight it seemed fun to put her entire hand in the ketchup and paint on the table. She also had fun throwing everything on the floor and then waving to everyone around us. That's kind of awkward. Here your kid is sitting there waving at strangers who are smiling and you sit there smiling and wonder if you're supposed to talk to these people or what. Throughout dinner, somehow you make eye contact with the people your child has waved at and smile again. And then they get up to leave. Are you supposed to then say goodbye to the people your child has made friends with. Get their number?

Happy Head is saying quite a bit of words. "A ki" is thank you. She says "no" quite often. She loves her "titty" (yea I know). If the cat gets one of her toys, she gets pretty upset and chases the cat around. She's quite the jealous little child. If her older sister's are on my lap, she runs over and tries to push them off. We try to explain to her that she has to "share" mommy. She then looks at one of her sissie's and glares. Then she hits. "Oh no boo, no hits!" She looks down but her eyes are up and she's glowering.

I think I'm rambling. Plus, also, I have gas. It's the vegan thing again. I wish my intestines would get used to all this vegan shit (no pun intended).


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge