current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Clinger on-er

February 22, 2003, 2:41 PM

Thank you! I just feel funny sometimes. I must be going through that dreaded time of the MONTH. I just want to write better. I've always wanted that. I'd have to work harder and I don't have that kind of energy.

Ok, would you guys ever do this? Read this email:

I'm looking for a favor ~ I need to drive up to Vancouver BC on Wednesday of this week, returning on Thursday. I'm a little leery of crossing the border, over and back, on the same day so am looking for a place to throw my sleeping bag in Vancouver Wednesday night. Do you have any friends in Vancouver who would be willing to share their space for a night?

(I'm going up to buy prepared raw food for my animals from The Healthy Hound. It's great food, lovingly prepared, and just what I need when I'm too rushed to make eough food prior to leaving on vacation. Plus, my animals appreciate the variety. In Portland, I'm only able to find hormone-free ground beef and ground turkey.)

An alternative -- which would truly be ideal -- would be if you know someone in Vancouver who would be willing to pick up the food for me and drive to meet me in Bellingham (?) or some other point in Washington. (All necessary papers for customs will be included with the food.)

Logistically, this is being a nightmare for me. I just have no time for the trip North. (I'm leaving for Bali next Sunday.)

Any ideas will be gratefully welcomed.

I would never ever ever ask someone I don't know to buy me dog or cat food and drive it from Vancouver to Bellingham (I'm sure she'll pay them back, but still). A person can get a lot closer to Canada than Bellingham so the person in Vancouver doesn't have to drive a ways. Yeah, do me this huge favor and it'll be more than likely I will do nothing for you in return. I dunno. If I lived in Vancouver I wouldn't want to get roped into that. Chances are this gal would keep asking them to do it, or worse yet, ask to sleep over.

My goodness, I'm an anti-social bitch.


last - next

7 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge