current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Raw Food shit

February 25, 2003, 10:17 PM

Yeah, so I'm doing the Raw food thing now. It's been 5 fucking days and I'm guess I'm detoxing because I feel like absolute shit. HOWEVER, I have not had to take as many pain pills. Usually I take 2 a day and sometimes one in the middle of the night. I took one today and none yesterday. None the day before. I'm not getting my hopes up yet, but I'm going to try this for a couple of months to see what happens. I went to a Potluck in West Seattle and that was actually a lot of fun. I rode with a woman from my mom's church, the one I made fun of (How can you not cook your food?) and now I'm her. Only not. There were 40 people there and tons of food and it was all different. I was the only one who brought a regular salad. There was lasagna and I have no idea how it was made, but it was all raw and it was really really good. This guy named Atilla brought Durian and I was burping that shit up all night. If you can get over the smell and the burp-up, it's not bad. The inside of this spiked football fruit is like pudding.

When spousal and Boobooluluhappy head came home from their overnighter, I told him what I was going to do and the first thing out of his mouth was "Ok then, we'll have to start off by getting you a juicer and a good blender." Raw foodist's make use of dehydrator's, juicers and blenders. They sprout things too. When you get over being overwhelmed, it's actually not hard because you don't have to cook any of it. Sprouting takes advanced preparation. I can't believe I made fun of these people and here I am. I just want to feel better. I think I might get there. It's good enough I don't have to take pain pills. May be too soon to be sure that's the cause though.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge