current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

October 13, 2004, 9:14 AM

Boo is a sweets fanatic. The girls leave the house this morning and she looks at me and says:

"Coke coke?"

Last night she wanted a sip of Pepsi and I told her no, she could have it tomorrow. It was funny to me that she waited until the door shut to ask me this.

Something that is a common sight along the roads is the dead opposums. They're somewhat slow moving and can't get out of the way in time. The babies go into PAWS quite often. People will actually stop on the side of the road to check for a pouch to see if there's a baby. They'll even bring in the entire dead opposum for Paws employees to detach the baby from the mother's pouch.

Something that is a less common sight is dead racoons to be seen on the roads. Until the past few months. I'm seeing a ton of dead racoons and that used to be a rarity. I have to assume it's because all their habitat around here is being totally demolished and they're trying to find where to go. We're also getting a ton of birds that I haven't seen in a while. Fast building and no planning. Yeehaw.

Man Cath is hormonal. This morning she was talking about how fat she was. Shitty. I have skinny regular kids. But I also felt fat at that age.

HulaBoo hopped on the bed this morning and started shaking her hips really fast. She's wearing her poncho as a skirt and wanted to do an interpretive dance routine about her morning and how she came to wear the poncho as a skirt.

I'm reading a headline "Some believe animals sense St. Helens' Mood." You think?

Still sucky about Christopher Reeve. Although I saw more recent pictures of him and he did not look at all healthy.

I don't know what else to write. Gia got an A+ on a spelling test. She has really good writing. Probably better than mine. Cath has good writing but tends to write so fast and usually it ends up sloppy.

Anwway

So I was chatting with Barbara and I mentioned my teeth were fuzzy. Pretty soon she tells me she has to go puke.

Coincidence?

She's been having bad bad migraines. I will do the Quaker thing and meditate about her migraines. ha. ha. Ok, I'll have to pray too. Neither can hurt.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge