current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Wedge me, baby

April 25, 2005, 11:37 AM

Blah.

I'm not going to even go into the physical stuff. BORINNNGGGG!

BooBooBee is actually sitting still for a moment. Ben "Flathead" Jamin is sleeping with a prop. I'm actually not worried about it. Really, if he had to get a helmet, then that's ok. I guess there's some sort of controversy about the helmet. But if a kid had cleft palate, that's cosmetic to a more severe degree, but you still get it taken care of. I probably shouldn't even compare the two, but it pisses me off when people get bent out of shape with what people choose to do with their babies when it's going to help their health or at least make them have a regular shaped head.

It's not rocket science. Talk to a couple of doctor's. If you think it's a bad idea and think repositioning the baby is the best way to deal with it, then just do it that way. A whole article on a bunch of nothing.

This article in the S. Times says: "Still, we faced some difficult decisions. The treatment is somewhat controversial, unnecessary in many cases, not always paid for by health insurance, inconvenient for parents and annoying for the infant. A specially fitted helmet � worn 23 � hours a day for as long as six months � is used to shape the baby's growing skull."

You know what's annoying for the infant? The mother peering into the crib every two hours and repositioning his head if his "wedge" is out of place.



A plea: "MOMEEE PERSON, QUIT fooling with my head. It wakes me up and just generally makes me mad."


last - next

7 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge