current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

August 30, 2005, 8:58 AM

Why are people weird?

Is there some diaryland etiquette that says if you read through archives that you can't leave a few notes?

If that's the case, there must be etiquette that says you should be condescending to the note leaving person.

That person would be me. I'm the comment/note leaver.

Is it a sign that you, the diaryland Note-er are a scary sort of stalkish individual?

Nah, I've got better things on my mind.

I'm probably the opposite. I get a note or a comment and I'm thinking "Woohoo" in my small little simple mind.

I can't help it. I have my outlet. Maybe a hobby. I don't write well and I have poor grammar and sentence structure. But I like my comments and notes and leave them often.

In other news, there's not much going on. In my photoshop, I figured out that there is an actual "grass tool".

Much better than the "reeds" I made in the previous photo.

I went to my orientation for the one Hospital I was hired at yesterday. It was the pre-orientation rather than the actual orientation. We had to be there at 7:30. We all waited around for the HR people to show. When they did, we filled out the forms, etc. IT was all very disorganized, as if the HR people that showed didn't realize they were supposed to meet with us.

Then they went over benefits and I asked the question "I'm not meeting the requirements for benefits, correct?" to which the man talking about benefits said "Oh no, I should've let you leave an hour ago!"

The Orientation is next week which leaves me to wonder why I got up at 4:30am, got myself ready, packed up the kids, went to SIL's to drop them off and drive downtown, find parking so that I could fill out forms for a PRE-orientation. Why don't they just do all this at the Orientation?

Whatever. This is all very boring.

And reminds me I need to make a call.

Go say hi Alanajar. She and her family made it to Africa. I don't know what they're doing there, but they're there. Living. I don't know for how long.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge