current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

I guess I'm trying to tell you something about my life.

November 15, 2005, 7:04 AM

Hurting

What is hurt?

Hurting is not dealing with anything. It's shutting down. Putting walls up. Not dealing with your inner crap until it all comes crashing down.

If you don't deal with your "stuff" now, you will eventually have to deal with it.

Your body makes you deal with it.

When you don't want to deal with it. When you'd rather not have what you have.

A walk through hell is what it is. This is me walking throug hell. It's my own personal hell.

Deal with it now before your body and mind make you. Go ahead and feel and hurt and cry.

I hate crying most of all. I hate how I look. I hate that I can't breathe. I hate it more than anything. And I'm crying now more than ever.

Crying for who I should have cried for 13 years ago. Crying for things I should have cried for as a child.

I realize I've been this way all of my life and NOW I'm finally crying because my body has no choice.

I put up walls because I did. Because I didn't want to feel the sadness.

And now look at me.

Walking through hell. I will get through this, but it's going to take a lot of work.

Deal with it now people. Please.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge