current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

March 26, 2006, 9:58 AM

So this song is called "Daddy"

I sing it when I'm in a bad place.

But it's not about "Daddy". It's about whoever.

So sing it when you feel like it and replace "daddy" with "_____".


My bones are tired, _____
I don't get enough sleep
I don't eat as good as I should, _____
What's that say about me?
Sometimes I sleep past noon, ______
Drink lots of black coffee and I smoke like a chimney,
Yes, I left the refrigerator door half open, ______
What's that say about me?
Sometimes I want to rip out your throat, ______
For all those things you said that were mean,
Gonna make you just as vunerable as I was, ______
What's that say about me?
Sometimes I want to bash in your teeth, ______
Gonna use your tongue as a stamp
Gonna rip your heart out the way you did mine, ______
Go ahead and psycho-analyse that
'Cause I'm your creation, I'm your love ______
Grew up to be and do all those sick things you said I'd do
Well last night I saw you sneak out your window
With your white hood, ______
What's that say about you?
I'm sloppy, what's that say about you?
I'm messy, what's that say about you?
My bones are tired, ______.

I'm singing this today over and over and Spousal is like "Hey, uh, why are you singing this?? Are you mad at me?


last - next

8 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge