current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

January 30, 2009, 8:49 PM

We have a half wall, basically, instead of a railing around the stairs. Ben, not being able to see through it, wants to see OVER IT. Dangerous. He doesn't quite understand this. He's a little top heavy (another happy Melon head) and could easily go over.

I asked my dad what he could do cheaply and quickly. And he had stuff lying around the house that works and installed it just today.

You know those white vinyl fences your neighbors may put up instead of a white wooden picket fence? That's what's installed. As I suspected, Ben tried to scale this thing too. My dad half joked about putting cream on the slats to keep him from making it up.

Not a bad idea.

We now have a greased white fence up on our half wall that Ben slides down when he tries to climb up. Ben was initially mad but now giggles. Spousal has said nothing.

I imagine he's not thrilled about the white picket fence my dad installed in HIS dad's house.

I'd rather have this, though, then a little BenKenobi going over the top of the balcony-half wall. This is just not a house for little children.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge