current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

82nd airborne

March 24, 2003, 10:51 AM

Something Andrea just commented on, about the 101st DIV made me think of my dad being in the 82nd Airborne back in the 60's. (This has nothing to do with the fact that someone launched a grenade at the 101st airborne, or in their command tent rather.)

The first time my dad jumped out of an airplane, all the guys were standing in line. My dad got in the back of the line. The back of the airplane opened up. Turns out my dad was the first in line. Great. He really hated jumping out of airplanes.

Spousal and I listened to a radio show on 710 am, KIRO. Erin something or other. She was pretty liberal, but very courteous to most callers, aside from the person who called in and said Bush was like Hitler. She hung up on that guy. If I had a radio show, I would want to be like her. I have a new second role model, next to Laurie Dhue. It's Erin something or other on KIRO. She was sarcastic one minute and very compassionate the next. She talked to people quite a while, even if I thought they were idiots and thanked them for calling in and asked them to call back.

Anyhoo. Booboozilla is upstairs destroying something, I just don't know what.

By the way, why are there rules to war? I mean, it's war.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge