current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

AniDifranco

June 22, 2003, 8:29 PM

Ani Difranco.

Spousal calls her a cross between Tori Amos and Melissa Etheridge.

Or a guitar version of Tori Amos.

I think she just kicks ass and is herself, but if you were trying to explain her sound to someone, I think Tori Amos/Melissa Etheridge is a good explanation.

So anyway, Ani Difranco, Living In Clip, is a great way to spend writing an entry while thinking tortured thoughts.

I slept most of today. Which must mean that I have a lot on my mind.

Why can't I be like normal people and deal with my unhappy thoughts by drinking myself into blindness?

Oh no no. I have to sleep all day.

So I dragged my sorry ass out to my car with the two older girls and drove up to the track and ran 3 times around it. I didn't feel as good as the other day, but could be because I slept ALL FUCKING DAY.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge