current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

SIL uncle

October 28, 2004, 5:01 PM

Well shit. My SIL has a lot of extended family and she's pretty close with her aunts and uncles. My mom just called me and her youngest uncle J died. Her dad's brother. He was much younger than his siblings. I think his mom had him mid-forties so he spent time as a teenager living with SIL and her family.


He was an exeperienced rock climber, hiker dude and about 2 years ago he and a friend got caught in some weather and couldn't be found, partially because search and rescue wouldn't listen to his girlfriend about what direction they told people they were going. They all thought he was dead then, but his friend and he hiked out and flagged down a semi. Right in the area they said they'd be.

Apparently he was on his property and what killed him involved an auger. He wasn't found right away. I sure as hell hope whatever happened killed him in an instant. I hate the idea that he was in pain.

So I'm just trying to figure out what I can do for SIL right now. Food is always good. Dinner stuff. Just so she doesn't have to think about it. Such a sad thing. Ah man, I wonder how his mom is dealing with it right now. She's in her 80's, still quite active and lives alone.

Anyway.

Also saying hi to LeslieIrene. I hope you're ok right now.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge