current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

An acupuncture says "what?"

January 23, 2004, 4:05 PM

Oh my god. Hey thanks for the comments of support! Christopher, dude. you are way too funny.

But, oh my god. OH my god. Electro-acupuncture. The day before yesterday, my first appointment. After the treatment, my feet were warm. My feet are rarely warm. And I didn't take pain medication, ok, METHADO*NE, until noon. Yesterday and this morning, I got out of bed and my joints were better. It was noon before I took a pill. Today it was 2pm before I took one, my second appointment. He also gave me an herbal chinese thing for irritable bladder. I went into this guy thinking it wouldn't work, nothing else has and it's working. I give a shit not if I'm never 100%, if I can stop taking pain medication, I'm thrilled. The electro acupunture, or QRS, is supposed to really help with depression. He gave me stuff for reading.

Shit howdy.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge