current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Arthur?

September 25, 2004, 1:55 PM

So this morning, we're watching "Arthur" on PBS.

Arthur is a show that Boo watches. Not everyday. But a lot.

So Lee, Boo and I are watching Arthur. And the second show starts out fine with these 4 year olds talking about their summer.

D.W. was talking about how she and the twins were swimming and then her friend Emily is talking about France and her new friend Pierre.

That's cool. 4 year old goes to France. Woohoo.

Then she says that Pierre kissed her.

DW: "You mean like a dare?"

Emily: "No.....he held my hand and then it just happened."

Lee and I look at each other and yell

"BUT THIS IS ARTHUR!"

Since when do 4 year olds talk about kissing boys in that way...like it "just happened"?

Like 4 year olds sitting around talking about the atmosphere and ambience of the night and how everything was just right..

Yuk!!!


Four year olds play around or say "EW!" about kissing or whatever, but I've never known a 4 year old to ever think about members of the opposite sex in a romantic way. It was just weird.

WEIRD I TELL YOU! We might as well have been watching Nickelodeon or Cartoon network. We just turned it off.

Arthur man.

I don't even have to say I'm not a prude. Far from it. But when it comes to TV, I'm sorry we started getting cable again. It's been off quite a bit now. Why have it?

Because I have to watch psychic detectives, that's why.

So we went to cheerleading and my ex husband was taking way too many pictures of WorkItBoo to be normal. What is up with that? I think he got quite a few of my fat pregnant self.

I think I'll have another donut.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge