current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

August

June 25, 2003, 10:24 PM

This is August the bunbun

August. Or you can call him Gus. August was my great grandpa's name. But people called him Gus.

Lana Lana Chana Masala kitty. Yes, she's trying to groom him. He's hopping all over downstairs trying to get away from her.

You can see the Lana kitty thought bubble:

"What is that? Well, whatever it is, it must be groomed. My what big ears it has."

"Hmm, it keeps running away from me. I'm just going to alternately follow it around and lie down and watch it from afar."

"My, what a big butt it has. Does mine look like that?"

Speaking of butts, Catherine is being a real turkey today (Just for the record, I would NEVER call her a butt). We adopt August and right away in the car she's saying she wants to be the one to call her dad and tell him about it. Of course this started something because Gia said it wasn't fair. And then it went downhill from there. What ends up happening is that Cath throws such a big fit that Gia will say "Hey, go ahead and call him."

Then when we get home, I'm going to carry August in the house. Cathy wants to carry him. I told Cath since she gets to call her dad, why not let Gia carry the bunny in. Cath said "well Gia can call dad then." and I said no. You made a huge deal about calling your dad...etc., etc. I carried the bunny in.

Now she's being a pill again.

Gotta go tuck in the girls.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge