current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Betty's Addiction

September 27, 2004, 12:48 PM

Ah man, total entry gone down the toilet. Lee's latest work stuff is one behind this one.

I got the comments about Starbucks actually being somewhere in MA, but she must not have been in an area where there were any around. They fly in and stay with their aunt and after dinner, the Aunt says "Let's go to the mall!"

SIL said all she wanted to do was sleep. "Ah, just get me to a Starbucks, I'll be fine."

"We don't have those around here, but we have Dunkin' Donuts!"

So wherever they were, it was a no go.

They were driving around another day and SIL told my brother to just drive through McDonalds because they carry Seattle's Best Coffee.

Brother: We're not in Seattle.

"Oh yeah."

It's funny how we get about stuff.

I visited the Coffee Messiah home page and they have something called the Blood of Christ blend. I don't know how I feel about that. Just because I get the idea they're making fun of it.

Ya know, you're raised a certain way and you just can't shake some things.

Although at the Messiah place, they do have vegan donuts.

I think I'll go to Caffe ladros and get some of that shade grown coffee instead. I guess they have a really nice Espresso coffee cake too.

But my all time favorite is Cherry Street Coffee House downtown.

On Cherry Street. The owner used to hit on this little gal I worked with. I think every dude hit on her. She was petite and cute and also used to get a regular visit by the building maintenance dude. Why don't us amazon types get dudes hitting on us??? WHY?



last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge